New Mercies daily ….Praise the Lord

Watching my oldest daughter interact with her great uncle and grandmother this morning was an emotional experience that just reminded me how AWESOME our God is and I wanted to share that with all of you!!

It is rare that I share my emotional responses and thoughts on prayer, but today opened my eyes to the amazing redemption that comes through our God. After a particularly stressful day yesterday his mercies rained down on me this morning by allowing my daughter and I to spend time outside taking in all the wonders of the world while she further bonded with family in a generation that may not be around to see her married and have children. It did amazing things to my heart and my faith.

I love the Lord,     because he listens to my prayers for help. He paid attention to me,     so I will call to him for help as long as I live. The ropes of death bound me,     and the fear of the grave took hold of me.     I was troubled and sad. Then I called out the name of the Lord.     I said, “Please, Lord, save me!”

The Lord is kind and does what is right;     our God is merciful. The Lord watches over the foolish;     when I was helpless, he saved me. I said to myself, “Relax,     because the Lord takes care of you.” Lord, you saved me from death.     You stopped my eyes from crying;     you kept me from being defeated.

Psalm 116:1-8 (NCV

Leave a Reply

