Phil 1:9-11

I pray that your love will keep on growing and you will fully know and understand how to make the right choices. Then  you will be pure and innocent when Christ returns. And until that day Jesus Christ will keep you busy doing good deeds that bring glory and praise to God.  — Phillipians 1:9-11 (CEV)

I find that this has good potential as a life verse for some, particularly those of us Christians who at time forget what it is we are really supposed to be doing to life a Christian lifestyle. If we are all honest with ourselves I think we could say we have times where we slip into inappropriate behavior. An example: not treating someone as they should be treated, not letting them see the light of Christ in you because of some past way that they wronged you. This happens to be a struggle that I personally witness on a nearly daily occasion. My boyfriend (and father of my children) does not in any form or fashion get along with his ex wife. Most days I feel that I either pay for her mistakes or he has no interest in us being equally yoked because he views all women as the same.

This would also be a good prayer for friends and family, which is typically what I use it for, in essence I’m not currently in the best of situations and it can’t in any way hurt to hope that the man I have children with will eventually find his way back into a church. We aren’t married for that reason alone, while we lived in not the best ways previously I wasn’t until recently sure I could even let my children be away from him. I do now know he regards what is best for his children as paramount as do I. If that means we have to separate then that is likely what we will do. Until there is a decision made I appreciate your prayers my friends.

I have given up who I was and what was important to me for others in this world in the past and it hasn’t made life any better for me, so I think I’ve learned my lesson. It probably took way to long.

The bf knows where I stand. I don’t want a marriage to someone who views marriage as what is expected just because we have children.

The only part that I didn’t speak to him was what continued on my heart which was that no matter how much I want to be married I can’t compromise my wants or needs for a man.

I hope we don’t end up separated but if we do we will handle that as it comes and make sure the girls know that it was in no way their fault. Honestly they are young enough it might take them awhile to grasp it if he honestly held up his end of the bargain.

 

 

Leave a Reply

